- Agricola (CSA)
AGRICOLA is an index to journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
- Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson)
Over 350 biological and agricultural journals are indexed in this database, many of which are available full text.
This database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts developed by the American Institute of Biological Sciences (AIBS), SPARC (the Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition), the University of Kansas, the Greater Western Library Alliance and Allen Press. It provides a unique aggregation of nearly 100 high-impact bioscience research journals from around 70 publishers.
- Coastal Zone Information Collection (CZIC)
Full text access to NOAA Coastal Services Center's Coastal Zone Information Collection (CZIC), which contains more than 5,000 coastal related documents over 30 years.
- Current Geographic Publications Online 2004+ 1938-2003. (Ref. G 3 C87)
A monthly index by broad subject topics to the books, documents, pamphlets and periodicals which are acquired by the library of the American Geographic Society
- Ecology Abstracts
Ecology Abstracts indexes articles, proceedings, and other materials relating to how microbes, plants and animals interact with their environments and other organisms.
- EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements (A&I)
EIS extracts the key issues from complex government-released environmental impact statements, converting massive documents into concise, readable abstracts
- Environmental Research Letters
An open access journal provided by IOP (Institute of Physics). It includes interdisciplinary articles on "observations, numerical modelling, theoretical and experimental approaches to environmental science, and especially science relevant to policy, impacts, and decision-making. "
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Databases (ProQuest)
This multidisciplinary database, provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 4000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
- Florida Entomologist (Florida Entomological Society)
Florida Entomologist is the official journal of the Society and is recognized as "An International Journal for the Americas" in view of its broad circulation. Florida Entomologist is published quarterly, containing papers on all phases of basic and applied entomology, with no geographical restrictions regarding publication.
- Florida Environments Online
A bibliography of digitally available full text materials about the ecology and environment of Florida. The database includes over 200 books, publications of the Florida Geological Society, and agricultural documents created by the Agricultural Experiment Station/Extension Service (IFAS) and the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Affairs, in addition to engineering documents created by the UF Engineering and Industrial Experiment Station.
- GeoRef (ProQuest)
This database indexes more than 4,000 international journals in geology from 1669 to the present. Includes articles, books, maps and reports
GreenFILE, a freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
- JSTOR Life Sciences Archive Collection
This link will take you to JSTOR, which contains the Life Science Collection. JSTOR includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials.
- Web of Science
Thomson Reuters Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Biological Abstracts (1969-present). It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Thomson Reuters Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.