Skip to main content

Social Policy: Articles

Steps to Finding Articles

Locate a database from the list to the right (e.g., Social Work)

Search the database with keywords using filters to limit dates. type of resources, etc.

Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article

Use  or to link to full text articles available in other databases

 

Articles not at UWF

Request the article from Interlibrary Loan if it is not available at UWF

Articles are delivered electronically from libraries owning the journal

You will be emailed when they articles are available

Interlibrary Loan is free and takes around 4 days for articles to arrive

 

Databases

How to Find a Scholarly Article: A Tutorial

Watch the following video tutorial for help with finding scholarly articles:

You may activate the closed-captioning on this video, if desired. A transcript of this video is also provided below.

Subject Guide

Amanda Ziegler's picture
Amanda Ziegler
Contact:
Click the Book Now button to make an appointment with me in person or online.
Professional Studies Library
Building 86, Room 105
Phone:850-474-2957
Website / Blog PageSkype Contact

Managing Citations

Use RefWorks to manage citations from journals, books, documents, and internet sites.

First time users will need to create an account which will permit a user to store citations indefinitely for repeated use. 

Once records are in RefWorks, they can be added to folders, and bibliographies can be created in a preferred style.

Use the Refworks Tutorial to learn more about this useful database.

RefWorks is accessible from the list of online databases on the homepage.