This is the "Finding Books" page of the "Investment Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Investment Research   Tags: exchange, investment, stock markets, ticker  

Last Updated: Feb 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uwf.edu/investment Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Online Catalog

  • Ebsco Academic eBook Collection
    A large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, including business, arts and humanities.
  • eBooks on EBSCOhost
    A collection of over 80,000 multi-disciplinary eBooks (formerly from NetLibrary).

Reference Books

There are almost 450 reference materials in Credo, our new online reference database. Many are specifically related to business. Here are materials located on the first floor reference collection:

Dictionary of Investing. 1993. (Ref. HG 4513 R67)
This source defines technology, regulations, legislation, financial instruments as well as other terms relating to the field of investment. See also Investor Words  http://www.investorwords.comWall Street Executive Library  http://www.executivelibrary.com.

Handbook of United States Economic and Financial Indicators. 2000. (Ref. HC 106.8 O47)
This book answers questions about the makeup, purposes, use and availability of economic indicators as well as frequency of issue, publications where they may be found and a characterization of its use. See also the Encyclopedia of Technical Market Indicators (Ref. HG 4915 C56 2003) which gives further definitions and examples of decision making criteria for investors.

Irwin Guide to Using the Wall Street Journal. 2000. (HB 3743 L44 2000)
An overview of the economy, historical and current, which describes business, investment and economic concepts and terms and shows how to relate them to current information and news.

International Encyclopedia of the Stock Market. 1999. (Ref. HG 4551 I57)
Includes an A-Z arrangement of essays defining terms, events and places relating to stock markets of all countries

Plunkett's On-line Trading Finance & Investment Web Sites Almanac. 2000. (Ref. HF 54.56 P588) and netLibrary
Provides guidance to using the Internet for investment services

Wall Street Words. 1997.(Ref. HG 4513 S37)
"An essential A to Z guide for today's investor

 

 

 

 

      

    Business Librarian

    Profile Image
    Shari Johnson
    Contact Info
    John C. Pace Library
    University of West Florida
    (850) 474-2711
    Send Email
    Subjects:
    Business
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip