Skip to main content

Geography/GIS: Articles

Steps to Finding Articles

Locate a database from the list to the right (e.g., Current Geographical Publications)

Search the database with keywords using filters to limit dates, types of resources, other terms, etc.

Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article

Use  or to link to full text articles available in other databases

Check the list of ejournals and the library catalog to make sure UWF does not own the journal you need 

Books and More

OneSearch

Articles not at UWF

Request the article from Interlibrary Loan if it is not available at UWF

Articles are delivered electronically from libraries owning the journal

You will be emailed when they articles are available

Interlibrary Loan is free and takes around 5 days for articles to arrive

 

Top Picks for Scholarly Research in Geography & Environmental Science

  • PERCH Bibliography 
    The PERCH (Partnership for Environmental Research and Community Health) is a collaborative database created and updated by the UWF Center for Environmental Diagnostics & Bioremediation and the Florida Department of Health/Escambia & Santa Rosa County Health Departments. PERCH is a searchable database of bibliographical materials pertaining to the environment of Northwest Florida. The oldest historical citations go back to the 18th century.

Environmental Studies

General Science Databases

Subject Guide

Hillary Fox
Contact:
John C. Pace Library

Bldg. 32 / Rm. 136

(850) 474-2358

hfox@uwf.edu