- ABI/INFORM Archive Complete
Access to historical business journals on topics covering corporate strategies, management techniques, accounting, marketing, advertising, ethics, case studies, and much more
- ABI/INFORM Dateline
Covers more than 140 local, city, state, and regional business publications as well as business-oriented newswire services across the U.S. and Canada
- ABI/INFORM Global
Covers nearly every aspect of business, including company histories and new product development
- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
It's designed to help researchers study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals, and many others.
- Abstracts in Anthropology
The only comprehensive abstracting journal in the field, Abstracts in Anthropology has established itself as an indispensable reference and research tool for the international community of anthropologists. Abstracts in Anthropology covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from a vast number of periodicals.
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile provides access to peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the journals and reference sources. Academic Onefile is comprehensive and cross disciplinary
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
- Access World News (Trial)
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
- Accessible Archives
- Accounting & Tax Database
Resource for accounting, auditing, taxation, and financial management information. The database includes over 2,170 journal titles, as well as IASB, AICPA, and FASB accounting standards
- Accounting Research Manager
Current developments in accounting, SEC, auditing and government. Includes accounting standards from AICPA, FASB, OMB and GASB.
- ACLS Humanities Ebooks
Alternate name: History E-Book Project. Over 1500 books of high quality in the field of history. These are works of major importance to historical studies--books that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
- ACM Digital Library
The Association for Computing Machinery's (ACM) Digital Library provides full text coverage of its current journals and conference proceedings.
- African American Newspapers (NewsBank)
Search the full-text of more than 270 African American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries
- Agricola (CSA)
AGRICOLA is an index to journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
- America: History & Life (EBSCO Publishing)(Abstracts)
Bibliographic database covering the scholarly historical literature in the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present.
- American Chemical Society Web Editions (ACS)
Provides full text access to 38 publications of the ACS including the Journal of the American Chemical Society.
- American Community Survey
The American Community Survey (ACS) is a nationwide survey. The ACS collects information such as age, race, income, commute time to work, home value, veteran status, and other important data.
- American Mathematical Society (KESLI)
- American State Papers, 1789-1838
Legislative and executive documents from the beginning of U.S. history.
- Anthropology Plus (Abstracts)
This database contains abstracts on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies. International coverage from the 19th century to the present is provided.
- Applied Science & Technology Index (H.W. Wilson) AST
A multidisciplinary database which indexes international journals and conferences in the physical sciences.
- Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (CSA)
An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. ASSIA currently contains over 312,000 records from 650 journals in 16 different countries. 1987 to present
- Aquatic Science and Fisheries Abstracts
ArchiveGrid connects you with primary source material held in archives, special collections, and manuscript collections around the world. You will find historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. ArchiveGrid also helps researchers contact archives to request information, arrange a visit, and order copies.
- Archives Florida (PALMM)
Publication of Archival, Library & Museum Materials (PALMM) is a cooperative initiative of the public universities of Florida to provide digital access to important source materials for research and scholarship.
This database provides descriptions of collections and detailed inventories for the personal papers, manuscripts, archives, business records, and other research resources of the Special Collections Department, University of West Florida Libraries.
- Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Indexes over 400 publications in the following subjects: archaeology, industrial design, architecture, interior design, art history, landscape architecture, city planning, museology, computer applications, painting, computer graphics, photography, crafts, sculpture, film, television, folk art, textiles, graphic arts and video.
- ArticleFirst (OCLC)(A&I)
This is an OCLC produced index of articles from the contents pages of journals.
ARTstor is an online digital image library one million images on subjects in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. ARTstor provides tools and software to search, present, and share digital images both online and offline.
- Asian Business & Reference (ProQuest)
Covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, and many more.
- ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO Publishing)(A&I)
Compiled by the American Theological Library Association, ATLA Religion Database covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. From 1949.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design. It covers bibliographic descriptions on the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration.