This is the "Home" page of the "UWF Emerald Coast Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

UWF Emerald Coast Library  

Last Updated: Nov 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uwf.edu/EmeraldCoast Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Our Hours

Thanksgiving HoursIn observance of Thanksgiving, we will CLOSE at 5:00 pm on Wednesday, Nov 26, and will remain CLOSED from Thursday, Nov 27, through Sunday, Nov 30.


Regular Hours

Mon - Thurs   8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday 1 pm - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED

Click for Special Hours

 

Library Staff

Paul Williford
Librarian
850-863-6577
williford@uwf.edu

Paul Williford

Flora Jettner
Information Specialist
850-863-6589
fjettner@uwf.edu

Flora Jettner

Russell Salsman
Information Specialist
850-863-6576
rsalsman@uwf.edu

Russ Salsman

Ask Us!

Spacer
 

Who We Are

UWF Emerald Coast Library

Our library provides resources and materials supporting the courses taught at UWF Emerald Coast in Fort Walton Beach, REEF Facility and Eglin AFB.

We also serve as an access point to the library resources at UWF Pensacola and Northwest Florida State College.

 

What's New or Notable ...

Coffee Shop is OPEN!

Campus Cafe, the library coffee shop, is now open.  They'll be serving coffee, sandwiches, pastries and other treats Mondays through Thursdays, 7:30 am to 6:30 pm.  View specials and "like" them on Facebook!
 

Art in the Library

An exhibit of paintings by local artist Loretta Menendian and her students will be on display in the library through December.
 

Children's Books!

We have a small collection of children's books that your kids can look at while you study - or you can check some out to take home! The Children's Collection is located in the upstairs lounge (Room 841).
 

Laptops & iPads Available

Dell LatitudeUWF Emerald Coast Library has laptops and iPads available for checkout.  UWF or NWF students may check one out to use in the library for 4 hours.  UWF students may check out a laptop or iPad to use overnight.

 

UWF Library Resources

UWF Library Catalog

 
Limit to FWB Campus Library Holdings

UWF Course Reserves

  

Online Databases

Databases A-Z List
Databases by Subject

Online Journals

Subject Research Guides

UWF Libraries Tutorials

Renew Your Loans

Request Materials from UWF Pensacola Library

Request Materials from Other Libraries (ILL)

 

NWFSC Library Resources

NWFSC Library Catalog (Niceville)

   

Online Databases *

Databases A-Z List *
Databases by Subject *

NWFSC Learning Resource Center Online Journals *

Research Guides

Citation Guides

Tutorials

Request Materials from NWFSC Niceville
     and Other Libraries (ILL)

* Access these NWFSC resources using your
  Raider Card Number as your Borrower ID
  and the last 4 digits of your SSN as your PIN.
 

Library Apps

         

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip