This is the "Finding Books" page of the "Marketing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Marketing   Tags: advertising, market, marketing  

Last Updated: Jan 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uwf.edu/marketing Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Online Catalog

  • Ebsco Academic eBook Collection
    A large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, including business, arts and humanities.
  • eBooks on EBSCOhost
    A collection of over 80,000 multi-disciplinary eBooks (formerly from NetLibrary).

Reference Books

There are almost 450 reference materials in Credo, our new online reference database. Many are specifically related to business. Here are materials located on the first floor reference collection:

International Business Information. 1998. (Ref. HF 54.5 P33) & Emerald Coast Library
Not only describes key publications and databases but provides the subject background needed to understand and use them. Each chapter consists of subject or issue background followed by a description of information sources.

Marketing Information: A Professional Reference Guide. 1995. (Ref. HF 5415.124 M36) & Emerald Coast Library
For the marketing researcher, this lists marketing associations, advertising agencies, research centers, agencies, and sources relating to subjects of advertising, consumer behavior, franchising, pricing, promotion, etc.


Bibliographies

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Management and Marketing
. 2001/2002. (Ref. HD 28 C33) and online.
Provides instructions on publishing in scholarly journals in the management and marketing disciplines

Journal of Marketing. 1936-. (Periodicals HF 5415 A2 J6) & Emerald Coast Library
Each issue includes an annotated bibliography describing selected articles and special studies related to marketing.


Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Dictionary of Marketing Terms. 1995. (Ref. HF 5415 D4874) and netLibrary) & Emerald Coast Library
This dictionary includes brief definitions of popular terms in marketing.

Dictionary of International Trade. 1994. (Ref. HF 1373 R67)
This dictionary specializes in definitions of terms that are commonly used in overseas trade.

Dictionary of Social and Market Research. 1996. (Ref. HF 5415.2 K627)
Lists and defines more than 2500 significant terms related to market and social research. Includes illustrative graphs and formulae

Encyclopedia of Consumer Brands. 1995. (Ref. HF 5415.3 E527)
For consumable products, personal products and durable goods, this source provides detailed descriptions of the history and developments of major brand names.

Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns. 2000. (Ref. HF 5837 E53)
Profile of 500 of the most notable advertising and marketing initiatives of the twentieth century.

International Dictionary of Event Management. 2001. (Ref. GT 3404 I57)
"Over 3500 administration, coordination, marketing, and risk management terms from around the world"


Handbooks


Businessplan.com. 2000. (Ref. HD 30.28 R664)
This is a basic introduction and work book for market analysis and business planning in the electronic commerce environment.

Handbook of Marketing. 2002. (Ref. Hf 5415 H18665)
Each chapter summarizes research and provides background on marketing topics from strategy to activities and management to special topics.

Importers Manual USA. 1996. (Ref. HF 3035 I45)
Provides comprehensive information on international law, U.S. customs, shipping and a variety of products available for importing

Marketing Scales Handbook. 1992. (Ref. HF 5415.3 B785)
Describes scales that are used in measuring marketing trends. Includes consumer behavior scales, advertising scales and organizational, sales force and miscellaneous scales

Survey Research Handbook. 1995. (HN 29 A46)
Describes how to conduct surveys and analyze and interpret data. Includes telephone surveys, questionnaires and mail surveys

American Generations: Who They Are, How They Live, What They Think
. 1998. (Ref. HC 110 C6 M545)

American Marketing Association Members and Marketing Service Directory. 2003. (Ref. HF 5410 A46a)

Bacon's Business Media Directory. 1995. (Ref. P 88.8 B33)

Bradford's Directory of Marketing Research Agencies and Management Consultants in the United States and the World. Biennial. (Ref. HF 5415 A2 B7)

Broadcasting and Cable Yearbook. Annual. (Ref. HE 8689 B77)

Direct Marketing List Source. 2000. (Ref. HF 5861 S72)  and current issue  http://www.lib.uwf.edu/cgi-bin/login.exe?1071-4561)

Direct Marketing Market Place. 2003. (Ref. HF 5415.1 D57)

Directory of United States Exporters. 2003. (Ref. HF 3011 D57)

Florida Business Directory. 2003/2004. (Ref. HF 5065 F6 F56)

Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media. 2003. (Ref. Desk Z 6951 A97) & Emerald Coast Library [Gale's Directory Library]

International Advertising and Marketing Information Sources. 1995. (Ref. HF 5804 I58)

O'Dwyer's Directory of Public Relations Firms. 1999. (Ref. HM 263 O37)

      

    Business Librarian

    Profile Image
    Shari Johnson
    Contact Info
    John C. Pace Library
    University of West Florida
    (850) 474-2711
    Send Email
    Subjects:
    Business
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip