Online Catalog
- Ebsco Academic eBook CollectionA large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, including business, arts and humanities.
- eBooks on EBSCOhostA collection of over 80,000 multi-disciplinary eBooks (formerly from NetLibrary).
Reference Books
There are almost 450 reference materials in Credo, our new online reference database. Many are specifically related to business. Here are materials located on the first floor reference collection:
Bibliographies
Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Management and Marketing. 2001/2002. (Ref. HD 28 C33) and online.
U.S. Labor Movement: References and Resources. 1996. (Ref. HD 8066 S7)
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
The Concise Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management. 1998. (Ref. HD 30.15 C66)
Concise Dictionary of Business Management. 1999. (Ref. HD 30.15 S73) & Emerald Coast Library
Dictionary of Occupational Titles. 2004. netLibrary and O*NET OnLine http://online.onetcenter.org
Encyclopedia of Management. 2000. (Ref. HD 30.15 E49)
International Dictionary of Management. 1995. (Ref. HD 30.15 J64) & Emerald Coast Library.
Labor, Employment, and the Law: A Dictionary. 1997. (Ref. KF 3317 A54)
<p">Occupational Outlook Handbook. 2010/2011. (Ref. HF5382.5.U5O25) and online.
Handbooks
AMA Management Handbook. 1994. (Ref. HD 31 A418 and netLibrary)
Business: The Ultimate Resource. 2002. (Ref. HD 38.15 B878)
Organization Charts. 2000. (Ref. HD 38 O738) Directories
Almanac of American Employers. 2000/2001. (Ref. HF 5382.75 U6 A45 and 2003 netLibrary) See also: Plunkett"s Companion to the Almanac of American Employers: Mid-size Firms> 2002/2003, (Reference HF 5549.5 C67 P585 and netLibrary).
Consultants and Consulting Organizations Directory. 1999. (Ref. HD 69 C6 C647) & Emerald Coast Library [Gale Business and Company Resource Center]
Directory of Executive Recruiters. 1995/1996. (Ref. Desk HD 38.25 U6 D57). See also Guide to Executive Recruiters (Ref. HF 5549.5 R44 G84 1997), and Global 200 Executive Recruiters (Ref. HF 5549.5 R44 J462 1998).
Directory of U.S. Labor Organizations. 1999. (Ref. HD 6504 D64) Also use Gale's Ready Reference Shelf by clicking on "Search by Subject" and entering "labor unions" to get about 15,000 matches or use more specific terms to limit the results.
National Trade and Professional Associations of the United States. 2003. (Ref. HD 2425 D53)
Business Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Business |

Loading...
