Skip to main content

Clinical Laboratory Science: Resources

Guide to resources for the university's CLS program

Clinical Lab Resources

The IP Image Atlases of Hematology and Mycology are installed on computers in the Library Classroom. The software can be copied onto student ITS accounts or a jump drive.

DSM-5 Now Available Online!

The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual, 5th Edition is now available online for UWF students an faculty.

Books and More

OneSearch

Journals

Print and online journal titles are listed in the library catalog and in the e-journal list.

Print journals are located on the second floor of the library and are shelved by call number.

Request the article from Interlibrary Loan if it is not available at UWF

Articles are delivered electronically from libraries owning the journal

Health and Medicine Databases

General

Ask Me For Help

Hillary Fox
Contact:
John C. Pace Library

Bldg. 32 / Rm. 136

(850) 474-2358

hfox@uwf.edu

Steps to Finding Articles

Locate a database from the list to the right (e.g., CINAHL)

Search the database with keywords using filters to limit dates. type of resources, etc.

Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article

Use  to link to full text articles available in other databases

Managing Citations

Use RefWorks to manage citations from journals, books, documents, and internet sites.

First time users will need to create an account which will permit a user to store citations indefinitely for repeated use. 

Once records are in RefWorks, they can be added to folders, and bibliographies can be created in a preferred style.

Use the Refworks Tutorial to learn more about this useful database.

RefWorks is accessible from the list of online databases on the homepage.