You can search for books using the Catalog. If you find that adding UWF to your search terms isn't getting you results, try broadening your search to the overall topic and then apply it to UWF. You may not find one source that has every single piece of information you need. That's why you find multiple sources and put them all together! Refer to the UWF + Nature page for ideas on other topics you can search.
For example, if university of west Florida AND camellia gardens is not providing results, consider using Florida flowers and then using the book's table of contents or index to find the information relevant to northwest Florida.
Library Catalog "Classic" Search
Here are a few books to get you moving in the right direction!
The University Archives and West Florida History Center is one of the largest research collections in existence on West Florida, its history, development, and people from earliest settlement to the present, covering aspects of the region. In addition, we are also the archives of the University of West Florida and collect the University's publications and memorabilia. A collection may consist of personal papers, manuscripts, genealogical and business records, photographs, maps, audio and video materials, and other sources of information.
You may get started by searching in the following online catalog of our archives.
Search our Guide to Manuscripts and Special Collections (Online Resource)
Note that this represents only a small portion of our actual collection and holdings; therefore, you may want to visit our archives in person. If a collection inventory is not online (see Archon below), then it is available in the Center.
Search our Archon Catalog (Online Resource)
The Archon Catalog includes both the collection description and the collection inventory for searching by name, subject, title, etc. BUT … Archon only covers about 240 of the 700 collections in the Department…this is constantly changing as we add new inventories and collections. Remember that the collection inventories can be consulted in the University Archives and West Florida History Center or by contacting the staff of the department. Archon also includes digital objects such as digitized photographs, documents, and other files.