Skip to main content

Annotated Bibliography

Other Resources

American Psychological Association. APA Style Guide to Electronic References and Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association. 6th ed. (copies in reference, main stacks, and reserve) BF 1 P65. Also check the APA Website http://www.apastyle.org/ 

Chicago Manual of style, 14th ed. (Chicago: University of Chicago Press, 1993) and see their website: http://www.press.uchicago.edu/Misc/Chicago/cmosfaq/ 

Cornell University - Olin and Uris Libraries. How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography. http://www.library.cornell.edu/olinuris/ref/research/skill28.htm 

East Carolina University. Joyner Library Academic Library Services. How Do I Write an Annotated Bibliography? http://media.lib.ecu.edu/reference/howdoi/display.cfm?id=36.0 

Hackman, Martha L., The Practical Bibliographer. Englewood Cliffs, NJ: Prentice-Hall, Inc., 1970. 

Harmon, Robert B., Elements of Bibliography: A Simplified Approach. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1989. Z 1001 H29. 

Harner, James L., On Compiling an Annotated Bibliography. NY: MLA, 2000. Ref. Z 1001 H33 2000. 

Modern Language Association. MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers. 2003. 6th ed. (copies in reference, main stacks, and reserve) P 1. See also the MLA Website http://www.mla.org/

Purdue University Online Writing Lab. http://owl.english.purdue.edu/handouts/research/index.html 

Turabian, Kate. A Manual for Writers of Term Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, 5th ed. (Chicago: University of Chicago Press, 1987). See also Turabian Format & Citations 

University of West Florida. Writing Lab. Writing Aids. http://uwf.edu/writelab/aids/ 

University of Wisconsin-Madison. Annotated Bibliography. http://www.wisc.edu/writing/Handbook/AnnotatedBibliography.html 

Acknowledgements

Finley, Melissa. Writing an Annotated Bibliography. History Workbook, 2003.

Cornell University - Olin and Uris Libraries. How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography. http://www.library.cornell.edu/olinuris/ref/research/skill28.htm

East Carolina University. Joyner Library Academic Library Services. How Do I Write an Annotated Bibliography? http://media.lib.ecu.edu/reference/howdoi/display.cfm?id=36.0

Purdue University Online Writing Lab. http://owl.english.purdue.edu/handouts/research/index.html

University of Wisconsin-Madison. Annotated Bibliography. http://www.wisc.edu/writing/Handbook/AnnotatedBibliography.html