Skip to main content

PSY 2023 Professional Development in Psychology

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Blackwell Dictionary of Cognitive Psychology. 1990. (Ref. BF 311 B535 1990 & FWB 1997) 
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science. 4 volumes. 2000. (BF31 .E52 2000 & FWB earlier edition) 
Dictionary of Concepts in General Psychology. 1988. (Ref. BF 31 P665 1988) & FWB 
Dictionary of Counseling. 1994. (Ref. BF 637 C6 B444 1994 & FWB) 
Encyclopedia of Depression. 1991. (Ref. RC 537 R63 1991 & FWB 2001) 
Encyclopedia of Human Behavior. 1994. 4 volumes. (Ref. BF 31 E5 1994 & FWB) 
Encyclopedia of Human Intelligence. 1994. 2 volumes. (Ref. BF 431 E59 1994 & FWB) 
Encyclopedia of Learning and Memory. 1992. (Ref. BF 318 E53 1989) 
Encyclopedia of Mental Health. 1998. 3 volumes. (Ref. RA 790 E56 1998 & FWB) 
Encyclopedia of Phobias, Fears, and Anxieties. 1989. (Ref. RC 535 D63 1989 & FWB) 
Encyclopedia of Psychology. 2000. 8 volumes. (Ref. BF 31 E52 2000 & FWB) 
Encyclopedia of Schizophrenia and the Psychotic Disorders. 1992. (Ref. RC 514 N63 1992) 
Encyclopedia of Sleep and Dreaming. 1993. (Ref. BF 1078 E63 1993) 
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Psychology.1986. (Ref. BF 31 E555 1986 & FWB) 
Family Encyclopedia of Child Psychology and Development. 1992. (Ref. BF 721 B7157 1992) 
Glossary of Cognitive Science. 1993. (Ref. BF 311 D84 1993 & FWB) 
International Encyclopedia of Psychiatry, Psychology, Psychoanalysis, and Neurology. 1977. 12 volumes, plus a progress volume. 1983. (Ref. RC 334 I57)
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (IESBS). 2001. (Ref. H 41 I58 2001 & available online
Psychiatric Dictionary. 1989. (Ref. RC 437 H5 & FWB 1996) 
Psychiatry. 2003. 2 Volumes. (Ref. RC 454 P7816) 
Survey of Social Science: Psychology Series. 1993. 6 volumes. (Ref. BF 31 S79 1993 & FWB) 
Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. 2001. (Ref. Desk BF 32 .T48 2001) & FWB