Skip to main content

Health Care Administration: Articles

Steps to Finding Articles

Locate a database from the list to the right (e.g., ABI Inform)

Search the database with keywords using filters to limit dates. type of resources, etc.

Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article

Use  or to link to full text articles available in other databases

Journals

Print and online journal titles are listed in the library catalog and in the e-journal list.

Print journals are located on the second floor of the library and are shelved by call number.

Request the article from Interlibrary Loan if it is not available at UWF

Articles are delivered electronically from libraries owning the journal

Find Articles and Books

OneSearch
Search our discovery tool that searches most of our databases and the catalog at the same time.

Databases

These databases are the most relevant sources to identify and find journal articles on topics related to health care administration:

Subject Guide

Hillary Fox's picture
Hillary Fox
Contact:
John C. Pace Library

Bldg. 32 / Rm. 136

(850) 474-2358

hfox@uwf.edu

Managing Citations

Use RefWorks to manage citations from journals, books, documents, and internet sites.

First time users will need to create an account which will permit a user to store citations indefinitely for repeated use. 

Once records are in RefWorks, they can be added to folders, and bibliographies can be created in a preferred style.

Use the Refworks Tutorial to learn more about this useful database.

RefWorks is accessible from the list of online databases on the homepage.

New Journal

The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a PubMed-indexed video journal. Medically related articles on topics in nursing, allied health, athletic training come to life in this new format. Check it out!!!