Skip to main content

UWF Emerald Coast Library: Home

Our Hours

Closed for Independence DayWe will be CLOSED Friday, July 3, through Sunday, July 5, in observance of Independence Day.


Summer Hours

Mon - Thurs       8 am - 8 pm
Friday 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday 1 pm - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED
Click for Special Hours

Library Staff

Paul Williford
Librarian
850-863-6577
williford@uwf.edu
Photo of Paul Williford
Flora Jettner
Information Specialist
850-863-6589
fjettner@uwf.edu
Photo of Flora Jettner
Russ Salsman
Information Specialist
850-863-6576
rsalsman@uwf.edu
Photo of Russ Salsman

Ask Us!

Who We Are

UWF Emerald Coast Library

Our library provides resources and materials supporting the courses taught at UWF Emerald Coast in Fort Walton Beach and Eglin AFB.

We also serve as an access point to the library resources at UWF Pensacola and Northwest Florida State College.

What's New or Notable ...

Coffee Shop is CLOSED

Campus Cafe, the library coffee shop, is CLOSED for the summer.  They will re-open in August.
 

Children's Books!

We have a small collection of children's books that your kids can look at while you study - or you can check some out to take home! The Children's Collection is located in the upstairs lounge (Room 841).
 

Laptops & iPads Available

Dell LatitudeUWF Emerald Coast Library has laptops and iPads available for checkout.  UWF or NWF students may check one out to use in the library for 4 hours.  UWF students may check out a laptop or iPad to use overnight.

UWF Library Resources

UWF Library Catalog

 
Limit to FWB Campus Library Holdings

UWF Course Reserves

  

Online Databases

Databases A-Z List
Databases by Subject

Online Journals

Subject Research Guides

UWF Libraries Tutorials

Renew Your Loans

Request Materials from UWF Pensacola Library

Request Materials from Other Libraries (ILL)

NWFSC Library Resources

 
NWFSC Library Catalog (Niceville)

   

Online Databases *

Databases A-Z List *
Databases by Subject *

NWFSC Learning Resource Center Online Journals *

Research Guides

Citation Guides

Tutorials

Request Materials from NWFSC Niceville
     and Other Libraries (ILL)

* Access these NWFSC resources using your Raider Card Number as your Borrower ID and the last 4 digits of your SSN as your PIN.

Library Apps