Entrepreneur Magazine http://www.entrepreneurmag.com
This site includes full text articles from Entrepreneur Magazine as well as access to Business Home Office Magazine and Business Start-Ups Magazine. In addition, users may use chat rooms, forums and ExpoLINK( tradeshow list), 300 free business forms, and links to other sites.
Entrepreneur's Mind http://benlore.com/index2.html
Based on the print magazine of the same name, this site contains anecdotal stories of successful business professionals.
Entrepreneurial Edge Online http://www.lowe.org
Offers articles, interactive tools, training modules and discussion forums for entrepreneurs. Replaces the printed quarterly journal of the same name
Florida Trends http://www.floridatrends.com
"The Magazine of Florida business and industry"
Small Business Journal http://www.tsbj.com
Aimed at companies that employ fewer than 100 people, this bimonthly publication offers current and past content from the print journal.
Small Business News http://www.sbn-online.com
Contains full text copies of articles from this publication that caters to small and growing companies
Small Business Taxes & Management http://www.smbiz.com
Provides information for financial management of small businesses
Florida Government and Law
Corporations Online http://www.sunbiz.org
Division of Corporations http://www.dos.state.fl.us/doc
Enterprise Florida http://www.eflorida.com
Florida Access to Government (My Florida) http://www.myflorida.com
Florida Agency for Workforce Innovation http://www.floridajobs.org
Florida Department of Revenue http://sun6.dms.state.fl.us/dor
Florida Division of Workers' Compensation http://www.fldfs.com/WC
Florida Electronic Federal Depository Library http://web.uflib.ufl.edu/fefdl
Florida Small Business http://www.floridasmallbusiness.com
How to Form a Corporation LLC or Partnership in Florida. 1999. (Ref. KFF 213.5 Z9 B74) See also How to Form a Corporation in Florida (netLibrary).
Purchasing Direct http://dms.myflorida.com/dms/state_purchasing
Starting a Business in Florida http://www.dos.state.fl.us/startbus/index.html
Other Legal Sources
American Bar Association Legal Guide for Small Business. 2000. (KF 1659 Z9 A43)
Business Law.gov http://www.businesslaw.gov
Findlaw for Business http://biz.findlaw.com
Law for the Small Business Owner. 2001. (Ref. KF 889.3 J39)
The Legal Guide for Starting and Running a Small Business. 2001. (Ref. KF 1659 Z9 S76 and netLibrary) & Emerald Coast Library
Nolo's Law for All http://www.nolo.com
U.S. Business Advisor https://www.usa.gov/business
Better Business Bureau http://www.bbb.org
Includes some full text guides, pamphlets and news reports. Other sections in this site are a database of local companies and complaint forms.
Federation of International Trade Associations http://www.fita.org
Includes a few tools that point to trade lead sources and that announce trade seminars and shows
Florida's Chambers of Commerce http://www.floridaguide.com/chambers
Provides links to all city and/or county chambers in Florida
National Association of the Self-Employed http://www.nase.org
Known for its lobby efforts in Washington, this agency also provides a good directory of other Internet sources, as well as TaxTalk a library of information about tax issues.
National Federation of Independent Business http://www.nfib.com
This web site keeps up with important issues and legislation at the state and federal levels.
Service Corps of Retired Executives (SCORE) http://www.score.org
Provides contacts with retired executive volunteers who offer counseling to beginning entrepreneurs. The web page also provides links to valuable information resources.
Small Business Survival Committee http://www.sbsc.org
This committee is actually a lobbying group that represents small business owners.
American Express Small Business Exchange http://www.americanexpress.com/homepage/
Business Resource Center
CCH Business Owner's Toolkit
Encyclopedia of Small Business. 1998. (Ref. HD 62.7 H553) & Emerald Coast Library
ENTERWeb: Enterprise Development http://www.enterweb.org
EZ Research - Small Business http://www.ezresearch.com/smallbiz
Nova Plaza Business Library http://novaplaza.com/library.shtml
Online Women's Business Center http://www.onlinewbc.org
Small Business Administration http://www.sba.gov
Small Business Development Center http://www.sbdc.uwf.edu/main.htm
Small Business Resource Center
Small Office Solution
Edward Lowe Perspectives http://peerspectives.org
Idea Cafe http://www.ideacafe.com
Online Business Advisor http://www.onlinebusadv.com
Small Business Information Library http://www.bizoffice.com
University of West Florida Small Business Development Center http://www.sbdc.uwf.edu