Indexing and abstracts for tens of thousands of business publications; cover to cover full-text content from thousands of journals & magazines, including: Harvard Business Review, Journal of Marketing, Administrative Science Quarterly, MIS Quarterly and many other important titles. Extensive full-text archives (e.g., Harvard Business Review is available from 1922 to present — it is not in JSTOR). Cited references for more than 1,300 journals
A library of federal and state tax publications and coverage of financial and estate planning issues. New users should set up their personalzed account using their UWF e-mail address and a password. For training on this database see https://www-cchgroup-com.ezproxy.lib.uwf.edu/training-and-support/research-training-and-consulting-services/cch-intelliconnect#details-tab-4
Access to the PPC Essssential Audit & Accounting Library, AICPA Professional Library and FASB, GASB and PCAOB standards. For students to set up individual accounts use this link: Checkpoint for Schools.
Understanding Sources of Tax Law helps to expedite tax research. The tax law tutorials focus on different types of federal tax law documents and primary source materials, including the IRC, IRS rules, tax cases and IRS rulings.
Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from Dun&Bradstreet®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
Accesses over a billion full text news, magazine, legal, and business articles and reports, including newspapers, magazines and government documents, state and federal laws and regulations, case law, newsletters, company and industry information.