Most books on Multiculturalism are found in the book stacks under GN and HT on the 4th floor.
If you need a book that is not available at UWF, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. Most books are received in about 2 weeks, and you will notified when they are available for you to pick up at the Reference desk.
To identify books on your topic that UWF doesn't own, try searching WorldCat, a catalog of materials at universities, community colleges, public libraries, and other library agencies throughout the United States and internationally.
For more information, watch this brief InterLibrary Loan video.
The following print sources are located in the Reference collection on the first floor. Additional titles can be identified by searching the library catalog. There are also over 600 reference titles available in CREDO, our online reference database.
Bibliographical Guide to African-American Women Writers. 1993. (Ref. PS 153 .N5 J67 1993)
Bibliography of the Chickasaw.
Black American Writers, 1773-1949: A Bibliography and Union List. 1975. (Ref. Z 1361 .N39 M35)
The Native American in American Literature: A Selectively Annotated Bibliography. 1985. (Ref. PS173 .I6 R6 1985)
Native American Periodicals and Newspapers, 1828-1982: Bibliography, Publishing Record, and Holdings. 1984. (Ref. E77 .D28)
Sourcebook for Hispanic Literature and Language: A Selected, Annotated Guide to Spanish, Spanish-American, and United States Hispanic Bibliography, Literature, Linguistics, Journals, and Other Source Materials. 1995. (Ref. PC 4071 .B5 1995)
Women Authors of Modern Hispanic South America: A Bibliography of Literary Criticism and Interpretation. 1989. (Ref. PQ 7081 .C9 1989)
DICTIONARIES AND ENCYCLOPEDIAS
Aggression and Conflict: A Cross-Cultural Encyclopedia. 1994. (Ref. HM 136 .L46 1994)
Dictionary of Asian-American History. 1986. (Ref. E 184.O6 D53 1986)
Dictionary of Chicano Folklore. 2000. (Ref. GR 111 .M49 C37 2000)
Dictionary of Daily Life of Indians of the Americas. 1982. (Ref. E54.5 .D53)
Dictionary of Native American Mythology. 1992. (Ref. E98 .R3 G46 1992)
Dictionary of Race and Ethnic Relations. 1994. (Stacks GN 496 .C37 1994)
Encyclopedia de la Cultura Espanola. 1962-68. (Ref. DP 12 .E5)
Encyclopedia of African-American Civil Rights: From Emancipation to the Present. 1992. (Ref. E 185.61 .E54 1992)
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History. 1996. (Ref. E 185 .E54 1996)
The Encyclopedia of African-American Heritage. 1997. (Ref. E 185 .A455 1997)
Encyclopedia of Multiculturalism. 1994. (Ref. E 184 .A1 E58 1994)
Encyclopedia of the Peoples of the World. 1993. (GN 495.4 .E53 1993)
Ethnic Relations: A Cross-Cultural Encyclopedia. 1994. (Ref. GN 496 .L48 1994)
Reference Encyclopedia of the American Indian. 1995. (Ref. E76.2 .R43 1995)
HANDBOOKS AND ALMANACS
African-American Almanac. 1994. (Ref. E 185 .A37 1994)
African-American Book of Lists. 1997. (Ref. E 185 .A2524 1997)
Chronology of African-American History: Significant Events and People From 1619 to the Present. 1991. (Ref. E 185 .H64 1991)
Ethnic Groups Worldwide: A Ready Reference Handbook. 1998. (Ref. GN 325 L46)
Handbook of the American Frontier: Four Centuries of Indian-White Relationships. 1987. (Ref. E 76.2 .H43 1987)
Hispanic-American Almanac. 1993. (Ref. E 184 .S75 H557)
Routes to Slavery: Direction, Ethnicity, and Mortality in the Transatlantic Slave Trade. 1997 (HT 1322 .R65 1997)
Voices of Multicultural America: Notable Speeches Delivered by African, Asian, Hispanic, and Native Americans, 1790-1995. 1996. (Ref. PS 663 .M55 V64 1996)
American FactFinder (U.S. Census)
American Indians and Crime
Ancestry of the Population of the United States
Black Population in the United States
Employment and Unemployment in Families by Race and Hispanic Origin
Foreign and Multicultural Population Statistics
Hispanic Americans: A Statistical Sourcebook. 1991. (Ref. E 184 .S75 H5655)
Nations within a Nation: Historical Statistics of American Indians. 1987. (Ref. E 77 .S924 1987)
Statistical Abstract of the United States. 2003. (Ref. HA 202 .U58) Statistical Abstract of the World. 3rd ed. 1997. (Ref. HA 154 .S68) Statistical Handbook on U.S. Hispanics. 1991. (Ref. E 184 .S75 S27 1991)