Skip to main content

Political Science: Books

Call Numbers

Most books on Political Science are found in the book stacks under J on the 4th floor.

Books in the Catalog

Books not at UWF - ILL

If you need a book that is not available at UWF, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan.  Most books are received in about 2 weeks, and you will notified when they are available for you to pick up at the Reference desk.

To identify books on your topic that UWF doesn't own, try searching WorldCat, a catalog of materials at universities, community colleges, public libraries, and other library agencies throughout the United States and internationally.

For more information, watch this brief InterLibrary Loan video.

Background Sources

The following print sources are located in the Reference collection on the first floor. Additional titles can be identified by searching the library catalog.


REFERENCE GUIDES AND BIBLIOGRAPHIES

Getting Published in Political Science Journals: A Guide for Authors, Editors, and Librarians. 2001. [Ref. JA 86 M37 2001]

Political Science Research Methods. 2001. [Ref. JA 71 J55 2001]

Style Manual for Political Science. 2001. [Ref. JA 86 A52 2001]


DICTIONARIES AND ENCYCLOPEDIAS

Dictionary of Government and Politics. 1998. [Ref. JA 61 D52 1998]

Dictionary of Modern Politics. 2002. [Ref. JA 61 R63 2002]

Encyclopedia of American Political History. 2001. [Ref. E 183 E48 2001]

Greenwood Encyclopedia of International Relations. 2002. [Ref. JZ 1160 N65 2002]

International Relations: A Political Dictionary. 1995. [Ref. JX 1226 P55]

Oxford Companion to Politics of the World. 2001. [Ref. JA 61 O95]


HANDBOOKS AND ALMANACS

Almanac of American Politics. Biennial. [Ref. Desk JK 1010 A6]

Measure of Political Attitudes. 1999. [Ref. JA 74.5 M43]

New Handbook of Political Science. 1996. [Ref. JA 66 N49]


BIOGRAPHICAL SOURCES

Political Profiles. 1976- [Ref. E 840.6 P64]

Twentieth Century Women Politicians. 1998. [Ref. HQ 1236.5 U6 T496 1998]

Who's Who in American Politics. Biennial. 1967/68-1991/92 [Ref. E 176 W6424]