Skip to main content

Nutrition: Articles

A guide to resources relating to nutrition

Steps to Finding Articles

Locate a database from the list to the right (e.g., Health and Wellness Resource Center)

Search the database with keywords using filters to limit dates, types of resources, other terms, etc.

Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article

Use  or to link to full text articles available in other databases

Check the list of ejournals and the library catalog to make sure UWF does not own the journal you need 

Articles not at UWF

Request the article from Interlibrary Loan if it is not available at UWF

Articles are delivered electronically from libraries owning the journal

You will be emailed when they articles are available

Interlibrary Loan is free and takes around 5 days for articles to arrive

 

Health and Medicine

Science

How to Find Articles

Subject Guide

Hillary Fox's picture
Hillary Fox
Contact:
John C. Pace Library

Bldg. 32 / Rm. 136

(850) 474-2358

hfox@uwf.edu

Managing Citations

Use RefWorks to manage citations from journals, books, documents, and internet sites.

First time users will need to create an account which will permit a user to store citations indefinitely for repeated use. 

Once records are in RefWorks, they can be added to folders, and bibliographies can be created in a preferred style.

Use the Refworks Tutorial to learn more about this useful database.

RefWorks is accessible from the list of online databases on the homepage.