University of West Florida LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Health Care Administration
by Hillary Fox - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Health Sciences
by Hillary Fox - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Management
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Public Administration
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Dec 11, 2014
ANT 4586: Human Origins (Curtin)
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 13, 2015
Anthropology
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 21, 2015
Archaeology
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
Multicultural Studies
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
Native American Studies
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
Sociology
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
SYD 4800: Sociology of Sex Roles
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 15, 2015
SYP 3630: Popular Culture
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 15, 2015
Art
by Caroline Thompson - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
Researching and finding resources on art.
Creative Writing
by Britt McGowan - Last Updated May 23, 2013
Music
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
Theatre
by Britt McGowan - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Biology
by Caroline Thompson - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
Research and resources in biology
Oil Spill
by Caroline Thompson - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
A collection of resources related to oil spills
Science Fair
by Caroline Thompson - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
Guide to library resources that will help with science fair projects.
Accounting
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Library resources in accounting
Advertising and Public Relations
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Economics
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Finance
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Hospitality and Resort Management
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Industry
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
International Business
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Dec 18, 2014
Intrinsic Investment Research
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Company and industry financial information and portfolio development.
Investment Research
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Logistics
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Resources for supply chain and logistics research.
Management
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Marketing
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
MBA
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
Small Business Development
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Chemistry
by Caroline Thompson - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Science Fair
by Caroline Thompson - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
Guide to library resources that will help with science fair projects.
Communication Arts
by Britt McGowan - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
Film Studies
by Britt McGowan - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Building Construction
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Dec 11, 2014
Computer Science
by Caroline Thompson - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
A guide to library resources in computer science.
Electrical Engineering
by Caroline Thompson - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Oil Spill
by Caroline Thompson - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
A collection of resources related to oil spills
Science Fair
by Caroline Thompson - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
Guide to library resources that will help with science fair projects.
Classroom Management
by Donna Fluharty, Amanda Ziegler - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
A collection of annotated Web sites for those interested in Classroom Management.
Early Childhood Education
by Donna Fluharty, Amanda Ziegler - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
A collection of annotated Web sites for those interested in Early Childhood Education.
Education
by Donna Fluharty, Amanda Ziegler - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
A collection of annotated Web sites for those interested in Education.
English for Speakers of Other Languages
by Donna Fluharty, Amanda Ziegler - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
A collection of annotated Web sites for those interested in ESL, ELL, EFL, ESOL and TESOL.
Higher Education
by Donna Fluharty, Amanda Ziegler - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
A collection of annotated Web sites for those interested in Higher Education.
Holocaust Resources for Children
by Donna Fluharty - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
Instructional Technology
by Donna Fluharty, Amanda Ziegler - Last Updated Oct 2, 2014
A collection of annotated Web sites for those interested in Instructional Technology.
Lesson Planning
by Donna Fluharty, Amanda Ziegler - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
A collection of annotated Web sites for those interested in Lesson Planning.
Multicultural Education
by Donna Fluharty, Amanda Ziegler - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
A collection of annotated Web sites for those interested in Multicultural Education.
Special Education
by Donna Fluharty, Amanda Ziegler - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
A collection of annotated Web sites for those interested in Special Education.
Book Reviews
by Britt McGowan - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Creative Writing
by Britt McGowan - Last Updated May 23, 2013
ENC 1102 - Fox Edele
by Britt McGowan, Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
English Composition (ENC1101)
by Britt McGowan - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
This guide assists ENC1101 students in finding books and articles and introduces them to the UWF Libraries.
Irish Literature
by Britt McGowan - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
Literary Criticism
by Britt McGowan - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Young Adult Literature
by Britt McGowan - Last Updated Jul 23, 2012
Environmental Studies
by Hillary Fox - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Geography/GIS
by Hillary Fox - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Health, Leisure, and Exercise Science
by Hillary Fox - Last Updated Oct 2, 2014
A guide to research in health and exercise
Book Reviews
by Britt McGowan - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Confucius Institute China Corner
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated May 9, 2014
The China Corner is nestled on the 2nd floor of the John C. Pace Library. This eclectic space is dedicated to the University of West Florida's Confucius Institute and is designed to highlight Chinese language and culture.
Demographic Statistics
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
Disability Resource Guide
by Andrea Golanka, Britt McGowan, Kellie Sparks, Amanda Ziegler - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
This guide contains information on the resources available for persons with disabilities at the University of West Florida.
Evening Tutoring @ John C. Pace Library
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
This libguide is devoted to our Evening Tutoring Program for the Spring 2015 semester.
Florida Documents
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated May 8, 2014
Google
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Grants
by Shari Johnson - Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Maps
by Hillary Fox - Last Updated Sep 24, 2014
Mobile Apps
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Oct 19, 2014
This guide contains a collection of mobile apps for academic purposes.
Muslim Journeys
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated May 27, 2014
Newspapers
by Melissa Gonzalez, Shari Johnson - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
Pensacola Sites
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jul 20, 2011
Social Media for Job-Seekers
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Sep 3, 2013
A short guide offering tips for job-seekers who utilize social media networks.
Testing
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated May 8, 2014
U.S. Documents
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated May 8, 2014
50th Anniversary
by Dean DeBolt - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
Ancient and Medieval History
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
British History
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
A guide to resources in British history
Early American Studies
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
Eastern European History
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
EUH 3122: High Middle Ages
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
EUH 4614: Medieval Women
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
EUH 6990: Middle Ages Seminar
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 14, 2015
History
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
History Fair
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
Holocaust
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
Holocaust Resources for Children
by Donna Fluharty - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
Muslim Journeys
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated May 27, 2014
Presidential Papers
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012
Public History
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
U.S. Civil War
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
United States History
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Criminal Justice
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Dec 11, 2014
Law
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Guide to research materials in law.
Law and Society (PLA 3020)
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
This guide is designed to assist students with their academic reseach for (PLA 3020) Law and Society.
Legal Studies Library Toolbox
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
This guide has been developed as an academic toolbox for students in the Legal Studies program.
Westlaw Campus
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Feb 9, 2014
A guide that includes bite-sized instruction on how to navigate the Westlaw Campus Database.
African American Studies
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Arab World Cultures
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
Latin American Studies
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
Multicultural Studies
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
Muslim Journeys
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated May 27, 2014
Native American Studies
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
Women's Studies
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
Evidence Based Nursing
by Hillary Fox - Last Updated Dec 15, 2014
Health Care Administration
by Hillary Fox - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Health Sciences
by Hillary Fox - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Health, Leisure, and Exercise Science
by Hillary Fox - Last Updated Oct 2, 2014
A guide to research in health and exercise
Medicine
by Hillary Fox - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
A guide to research resources on medicine and health
Nursing
by Hillary Fox - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
A guide to resources and research in nursing. See also, http://libguides.uwf.edu/ebp for evidence based practice
Nutrition
by Hillary Fox - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
A guide to resources relating to nutrition
Muslim Journeys
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated May 27, 2014
Philosophy
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Aug 9, 2013
Religion
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
World Religions
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
This guide provides specific information on conducting academic research for the World Religions - REL 1300 course.
Mathematics and Statistics
by Caroline Thompson - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
A guide to library resources in math and statistics
Physics
by Caroline Thompson - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Library resources in physics
Science Fair
by Caroline Thompson - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
Guide to library resources that will help with science fair projects.
APSA Citation (Dr. Jenna Emery)
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Political Science
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Presidential Papers
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012
Aging Issues
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated May 8, 2014
General Psychology (PSY 2012)
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
This guide is specifically designed for the General Psychology (PSY 2012) course.
History & Systems (PSY 4990)
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Jan 13, 2015
This guide is dedicated to assisting students in Ms. Halonen's PSY 4990 course.
Positive Psychology (PSY 3680)
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
This research guide is dedicated to assisting you with research for your PSY 3680 course.
Psychology
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Research Methods in Psychological Science I (PSY 3213)
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
This guide is dedicated to Ms. Rainey's PSY 3213 course.
Testing
by Kellie Sparks - Last Updated May 8, 2014
Social Policy
by Donna Fluharty, Amanda Ziegler - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Social Work
by Donna Fluharty, Amanda Ziegler - Last Updated Oct 2, 2014
Sociology
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
SOW 3783: Human Trafficking
by Amanda Ziegler - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
SYD 4800: Sociology of Sex Roles
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 15, 2015
SYP 3630: Popular Culture
by Melissa Gonzalez - Last Updated Jan 15, 2015

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Robert Dugan
Contact Info
(850) 474-2492
Bldg. 32/Rm. 150
rdugan@uwf.edu
Send Email