Skip to main content

Art

Researching and finding resources on art.

Find Articles and Books

OneSearch
Search our discovery tool that searches most of our databases and the catalog at the same time.

Where are the books?

Books not at UWF

If you need a book that is not available at UWF, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan.  Most books are received in about 2 weeks, and you will notified when they are available for you to pick up at the Reference desk.

To identify books on your topic that UWF doesn't own, try searching WorldCat, a catalog of materials at universities, community colleges, public libraries, and other library agencies throughout the United States and internationally.

Finding Articles

Locate a database from the list below

Search the database with keywords and use filters to limit dates, types of resources, other terms, etc.

Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article

Use  or to link to full text articles available in other databases

Check the list of ejournals and the library catalog to make sure UWF does not own the journal you need 

If an article is not available at UWF, request it on Interlibrary Loan. Articles are delivered electronically free of charge, usually within a few days, from libraries owning the journal. You will be emailed when they articles are available.

Databases

Databases provide indexing of articles by subject. Use date ranges and peer reviewed or scholarly article filters to limit to academic journal articles for your paper. The following databases are relevant to art: