Last Updated: Dec 20, 2012
One Search is the UWF Libraries new search tool which brings together results containing books, articles and other library resources in one search. One Search does not replace the library’s catalog but is an additional search tool for students looking to access books and articles in one powerful search.
The default search on the Library home page is One Search, which will search for books, articles and other resources in both the catalog and many databases. To search just the Catalog, select the Catalog tab. For additional search options, go to the Advanced Search options.
One Search provides access to most of the databases available through the Libraries, examples include:
- Business Source Complete
Indexing and abstracts for tens of thousands of business publications; cover to cover full-text content from thousands of journals & magazines, including: Harvard Business Review, Journal of Marketing, Administrative Science Quarterly, MIS Quarterly and many other important titles. Extensive full-text archives (e.g., Harvard Business Review is available from 1922 to present — it is not in JSTOR). Cited references for more than 1,300 journals.
- CINAHL Plus With FullText (EBSCO)
The most comprehensive database to articles in nursing and other health related areas. Almost 3000 nursing and allied health journals are indexed in this database, 400 of them are available full text.
- CREDO Reference
- JSTOR (Collections I to X and Life Sciences)
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials.
- OmniFile Full Text Mega (Ebsco)
General, Education, Multicultural Studies, Social Science, Business, Humanities, Social Science, Humanities, Education
- Political Science Complete
Political Science Complete is an exceptional resource that covers the full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles (including top-ranked scholarly journals. More than 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and a subject-specific thesaurus with over 17,000 terms.
- PsycInfo (APA)
PsycINFO is an abstract database that provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
- Social Sciences Full Text (Ebsco)
Covers some 350 core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations. 1983-present.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus.